Skip to content

Assignment of Examination Centers

  • The examination center for writing ‘CET 2018’ in respect of all the candidates will be assigned by the KEA Computers on random basis. The candidates who have studied their Q. E. within Karnataka should write the ‘CET 2018’ in a place within the district in which they have studied 2nd PUC or 12th standard. If the ‘CET 2018’ examination centers are located in more than one place in a district, the candidate can choose any one of the places.
  • For example: If the candidates have studied their 2nd PUC / 12th standard in ‘Mysore or any place in the Mysore district’, then they have to write CET only in ‘MYSORE’. If they have studied in ‘Bellary Dist’, then they can write CET either in ‘HOSPET’ or in ‘BELLARY’.

  • The Horanadu & Gadinadu Kannadiga candidates claiming eligibility will have to undergo a Kannada language test simultaneously for both Horanadu and Gadinadu Kannadiga candidates in Bangalore. Therefore, the Horanadu & Gadinadu Kannadiga candidates will have to appear for the CET–2018 in an examination centre located at BANGALORE only.
  • The minimum passing marks for all Horanadu and Gadinadu Kannadiga candidates shall be 12 out of 50 marks in Kannada Language Test conducted by KEA in order to be considered for assignment of ranks and to become eligible for allotment of seats in CET-2018. (The Kannada Language Test paper will be of 4th Standard)